MCOHS IH Students Receive AIHF Scholarships - Midwest Center for Occupational Health and Safety Education and Research Center

MCOHS IH Students Receive AIHF Scholarships

AIHF-logoThe American Industrial Hygiene Foundation (AIHF) has awarded scholarships to three students in the Industrial Hygiene program. The recipients are:

  • Nicole Gryska – AIHF Scholarship
  • Jennifer Sahmel – TSI/Arthur J. Abrams Memorial Scholarship
  • Yuan Shao – Gary and Bonnie Olmstead Scholarshi

AIHF grants scholarships to students based on excellence in their academic record, extracurricular activities, future goals and potential for leadership in the profession. The awards will be conferred at the 2014 American Industrial Hygiene Conference and Exposition (AIHce) in San Antonio, during the General Session on Tuesday, June 3, 2014.

To learn more about the scholarships, read the news release.