Advisory Council - Midwest Center for Occupational Health and Safety Education and Research Center

Advisory Council


Photo of Brian R. Bent CPCU, ARM, MS

Brian R. Bent, CPCU, ARM, MS

Vice President and Director of Underwriting SFM Mutual Insurance Company
Phone: 952-838-4344


Photo of Amira Adawe BS, MPH

Amira Adawe, BS, MPH

Executive Director The Beauty Well Project
Phone: 612-250-4263
Photo of Mary Bauer CIH, CSP

Mary Bauer, CIH, CSP

Compliance Assistance Specialist Eau Claire OSHA Office
Photo of Shari Crocker RN, BSN

Shari Crocker, RN, BSN

Mayo Clinic Health Systems Southwest
Photo of Brian J. Finder DIT, CIH

Brian J. Finder, DIT, CIH

Professor, Operations and Management Department Director, M.S. Risk Control Program, NIOSH Training Project GrantUniversity of Wisconsin-Stout
Phone: 715-232-1422
Photo of Julia Halberg MD, MPH, MS, FACOEM

Julia Halberg, MD, MPH, MS, FACOEM

Past Chair, MCOHS Advisory Council Healthcare Strategist, Physician, Business ExecutiveAdjunct Assistant Professor, Dean’s Cabinet, University of Minnesota School of Public Health
Photo of Susan Hallbeck PhD, PE, CPE

Susan Hallbeck, PhD, PE, CPE

Robert D. and Patricia E. Kern Scientific Director for Health Care Systems Engineering, Kern Center for the Science of Health Care Delivery Consultant, Division of Health Care Policy and Research, Department of Health Sciences ResearchProfessor and Section Head, Health Care Systems Engineering, College of Medicine; Mayo Medical School, Mayo Clinic
Phone: 507-538-7944
Photo of Carl Johnson CIH, CSP

Carl Johnson, CIH, CSP

Global Industrial Hygiene Manager Apple Environmental Health and Safety
Photo of Tracy K. Miller MPH

Tracy K. Miller, MPH

State Epidemiologist North Dakota Department of HealthDivision of Disease Control
Address 2635 E. Main Avenue, P.O. Box 5520 Bismarck ND 58506-5520 Phone: 701-328-2387
Photo of Nan N. Pham

Nan N. Pham

CEO Thanh Binh InternationalHealth and Beauty Advocate
Photo of Richard A. Pollock CSP

Richard A. Pollock, CSP

President, Rivendell Safety Consulting LLC Past President, ASSP 2012-2013Vice Chair, Board of Certified Safety Professionals Foundation
Photo of Jon Puetz M.Ed, BSEE

Jon Puetz, M.Ed, BSEE

Director, Loss Control and Risk Management, Boen & Associates, Inc. Former Program Director, South Dakota Occupational Safety and Health Consultation ProgramEngineering Extension, South Dakota State University
Photo of John Rebrovich

John Rebrovich

Former Sub-District Director Assistant to the PresidentUnited Steel Workers, District 11
Address Eveleth MN
Photo of Diane Rohlman

Diane Rohlman

Director, Healthier Workforce Center; Director, Agricultural Safety and Health Training Program, Heartland Center for Occupational Health and Safety Endowed Chair, Rural Health and Safety;Professor, Occupational and Environmental Health, College of Public Health, University of Iowa
Photo of Vikki Sanders

Vikki Sanders

Workplace Violence Prevention Coordinator Minnesota Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Photo of Oyebode Taiwo MD, MPH

Oyebode Taiwo, MD, MPH

Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer 3M